Council of Three Rivers American Indian Center's

Employment and Training Program

Our purpose is to reduce unemplyoment among American Indians, traditionally the most economically disadvantaged & least serviced in the United States.
Toward this goal, the Council of Three Rivers American Indian Center has operated an employment and training program since 1976. The current program is funded through the
U. S. Department of Labor.

Who is Eligible?
1. You must also be either a Native American, Alaskan Native American or a Native Hawaiian.
2. You are if you have been unemployed at least seven days, are employed less than full time, or are considered a low income family.

Services Available:
1. Employment Training Services--
training & employment assessment, counseling and referal to other employment social & Educational services.
2. Training Assistance-- Financial assistance with GED testing & with programs at vocational schools, colleges, universities.
3. Job Placement
-- direct job referrals for participants who have experiences & skills.
4. Counseling-- dealing with employment related topics, such as job search techniques, resume writing and interviewing. skills

Contact the office in your area:

Western Pennsylvania
Rodney John, Employment Training Counselor
412-722-2356
rjohn@cotraic.org

Eastern Pennsylvania
Lauren Garrett, Employment & Training Counselor
412-498-2443
lgarrett@cotraic.org

Eastern Maryland
Fatima Ball, Employment & Training Counselor
412-498-2325
fball@cotraic.org

Western Maryland
Kim Crawford Lewis, Employment & Training Counselor
412-498-6135
kcrawford-lewis@cotraic.org

Eastern Kentucky
Lisa Higgins, Employment & Training Counselor
412-498-2242
lhiggins@cotraic.org

Western Kentucky
Annette Jones, Employment & Training Counselor
412498-3077
annette.jones@kentuckianaworks.org

West Virginia
Tali Gaydosz, Employment & Training Counselor
412-498-6448
tgaydosz@cotraic.org

Please note the Email account of:
wiawv@hotmail.com
HAS BEEN REMOVED
Please refer all West Virginia corrispondence to:
tgaydosz@cotraic.org

Native American Employment & Training
Program Director: Mr. Kerry Jevsevar

120 Charles Street
Pittsburgh, PA 15238
Telephone (412) 782-4457x219
800-985-8721
Fax 412-767-4808
E-mail kjevsevar@cotraic.org

HOME | HEADSTART | EARLY | ELDERS | CULTURAL
WOIA PROGRAM

Updated Feburary 26, 2021